#IrishBBloggersSS14 Irish Beauty Bloggers Secret Santa 2014….The Reveal

secret-santa

Ooh I felt all X Factory typing that title. For the second year running I took part in the #IrishbbloggersSS14 tag, organised by the wonderful Aisling from Total Makeup Addict. The premise is simple. You are assigned another blogger by Aisling and you have a budget of €20 excluding postage to buy them something you hope they will love. You can also post sneak peeks on twitter & instagram using the tag #IrishBBloggersSS14 to keep the other bloggers involved in the loop. 

I was assigned Rachelle from Dolly Rouge. Coincidentally, Rachelle was also assigned me. I’m not sure if everyone was a straight swap this year or if it was just a coincidence. I knew of Dolly Rouge of course, as they are a hugely popular beauty blog and one that I read regularly, but I didn’t know much about Rachelle herself. Cue lots of stalking of Rachelle’s posts to try and get an idea of what she might like. Luckily for me, my local chemist was having a Christmas beauty evening a few weeks back with lots of discounts & goodie bags. I attended and had a good aul nose though the gift sets on offer, before settling on a Clarins lip gift set for Rachelle. Clarins are a lovely brand and the products in the gift set were all fairly neutral colours so I figured it was a safe bet.

Rachelle’s gift to me came beautifully wrapped with lovely Christmassy ribbons.

image2

image1

It was nearly too pretty to open, but open it I did, and I was not disappointed. Rachelle’s gifts to me included a beautiful Trilogy gift set containing their famous Rosehip oil and a body wash. I’ve never used Trilogy oil before, but I look forward to trying it out after I finish my current bottle of Clarins Blue Orchid Oil. She also included a surprise in the form of La Roche Posay Serozinc. As this is not available in Ireland I was squeakily excited to get it. I’ve been trying it out for the last few nights. And while (thankfully) my skin is quite clear at the moment. I look forward to seeing how it fares with helping to heal any blemishes I might get due to over indulging during the festive period.

I want to thank Rachelle for her lovely & thoughtful gift. And Aisling for all the time and energy she poured into organising this for the second year in a row. Aisling you’re some woman for one woman. Merry Christmas to all involved.

7 thoughts on “#IrishBBloggersSS14 Irish Beauty Bloggers Secret Santa 2014….The Reveal

Leave a Reply

