Charlotte Tilbury arrives at Brown Thomas

Yesterday saw the grand opening of the brand new Beauty Hall at Brown Thomas Grafton Street.

Brown Thomas 
  Chanel

perfumeNars

YSL    Lancome

Jo Malone    Benefit

Dior    Bobbi Brown

And more importantly (to me anyway) the launch of the full Charlotte Tilbury range.

Tilbury

Charlotte’s Magic Cream & Wonder Glow have been available in store and online since June when they did a mini launch, but from yesterday all of her products are available in store. The standout item from her collection appears to be the Dolce Vita eye palette which has reached near cult status since it’s launch last year. There are 10 looks in the Charlotte Tilbury range, each with a corresponding palette. I have the Rock Chick palette, which I’ve reviewed here.

pp-quad_the-dolce-vita_1

The Dolce Vita Eye Palette.

The website is still being updated so there’s only Magic Cream, Wonder Glow and the eye products available so far, but Brown Thomas have assured me that the rest of the range will be available online soon. Which can’t come soon enough as I am mad to try out some of her lipsticks but seeing as I live in the back of beyond I won’t be getting to Grafton Street anytime soon. I had a look at the lipsticks on my trip to Dublin recently (they were available to view, but not to purchase), and I’m drawn to Bitch Perfect as the perfect nude pink, and that name….I have to admit the name is causing a big part of “the want”, the rose gold art deco casing doesn’t hurt either.

k.i.s.s.i.n.g-lipstick_bitch-perfectK.I.S.S.I.N.G. Lipstick in Bitch Perfect.

I’m also interested in the new Matte Revolution lipsticks, though I have only seen those on Charlotte’s website, but I am a big fan of matte lipsticks. These have a new shape to the original lipsticks, they’re more square and are supposed to mimic the shape of a lip brush. My favourites from the Matte Revolution range are Lost Cherry, Amazing Grace & Red Carpet Red.

matte-landing

red-carpet-red-model---bombshell amazing-grace-model---uptown-girl lost-cherry-model---ingenue
L – R: Red Carpet Red, Amazing Grace, Lost Cherry.

Pictures courtesy of @brownthomas and CharlotteTilbury.com

17 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury arrives at Brown Thomas

  1. Pingback: 2014 The Year Of…. | One For The Wish List

    • The lipstick casings are stunning aren’t they. Yeah she did the TF range alright, her quads are very similar in design. I haven’t tried any of the TF though so I can’t say how they compare formula wise.

Leave a Reply

