Goodbye & Good Luck Beaut.ie

It was with great sadness and much weeping and wailing that the end of Beaut.ie was announced on Saturday 4th January 2014. Created by the McDermott sisters; Aisling & Kirstie in 2006 and later headed by Aisling, Beaut.ie was a beauty lovers haven where we could revel in the unabashed girlieness of it all without having to feel ashamed of the level of our obsession.
It was a rare beauty purchase that I would make without first checking for a review on Beaut.ie.  So it is with a heavy heart that I say goodbye and good luck to all involved with Beaut.ie and hope they might drop by from time to time and let us know what they’re up to in their new endeavours.

Aisling has been kind enough to grant me permission to try and keep the spirit of The Blather alive here on my blog, so I will be posting daily blather posts from tomorrow morning for anyone who is interested.

17 thoughts on “Goodbye & Good Luck Beaut.ie

  1. I am in shock at the news beaut.ie will be no more! I even cried( I think the hubby thought
    someone had died when he seen my reaction) I didnt comment much but always checked in every day, got me through some really though times so am so sad to see them go but I am delighted to see that you are taking on the blather EvieM, I wish you all the best with it and you never know I might even leave a comment too 🙂

  2. Nowt wrong with a wee drop in the morning coffee hehe! Good luck with the scan Boo, so exciting! MiniC is 12wks now, hard to believe.

    • Hmm social services might think differently though, drinking in charge of a toddler wouldn’t be the best idea I ever had. Plenty of espresso will have to do me instead.

  3. Eviem you little star.lovely tribute to the Mc Dermott sisters.Beaut might be gone but it wont be forgotten.This is the start of something beautiful and new.I’ll pop on tom after my scan and fill ye in (bore u all) with my gushing.Over and out.Night my loves.

  4. Woo hoo!! That’s great news, and outside of that I’ve been reading your blog and I really like it, good luck for the morn! X

Leave a Reply

