Nars Fairy’s Kiss Eyeshadow Palette

I recently purchased the Fairy’s Kiss Palette from the Nars Fall 2013 Gifting Collection. Though who in their right mind would give this baby away I don’t know. It comes, as usual in the signature black, rubberised compact. Gifting palettes are smaller than normal size palettes, they’re a little larger then Nars blushers and contain 6 eyeshadows. One of the shadows (Manosque) is a new Limited Edition shade, the others are previously available, though as parts of other duos and not individually. The colours are as follows:

  • Manosque (LE), pale pink with a hint of shimmer through it.
  • Kalahari, a bronzed nude taupe
  • Brousse, a dark violet grey with the barest hint of shimmer
  • Tokyo, lavender with a teenie amount of shimmer
  • Brumes, a purply charcoal matte
  • Pandora, flat black matte

Image

To say that this palette is beautiful would be a stunning understatement. I swear my heart skipped a beat when I saw it and I knew my life, and makeup collection, would not be complete without it. It comes in at €37, which for 6 eyeshadows is not too shabby at all. Please excuse my crappy photos, the colours are way more pigmented then I seem to be able to capture on camera. Maybe Santa will bring me a fancy new one this year. That’s right, I said the C word, only 4 months to go baby ;D

I wore this to a function last Friday and I was not disappointed. The colours are pigmented and buttery, they are an ease to apply, blend out easily and mix and match very well within the palette. I created a lavender smokey eye and added a touch of Nars Night Sky (a sparkly lavender) that I already had, on top to add a bit more ummph to the lavender part of the look. It lasted all night with no smudging or creasing. I used Urban Decay Primer Potion underneath, but I always do.

There is also another gifting palette in the collection, Ride Up To The Moon. It contains more Autumnal shades, nudes, golds, bronzes and olive greens. It is also beautiful I wouldn’t say no if one were to land in my lap, but Fairy’s Kiss stopped my heart so I went with that one.

6 thoughts on “Nars Fairy’s Kiss Eyeshadow Palette

    • They’re smaller then the standard sizes eyeshadows but still a decent size. I reckon tis great for 6, I got Lhasa single eyeshadow at the same time and it was €25!! It’s gorgeous though.

Leave a Reply

