30 Days of Beauty…..Day 4

Day 4

Hair Style

Yes, technically I know this should be more like day 8, but I’ve been out and about the last few days as the hubby is on holidays. I went SHOPPING….woooo, got a few beauty bits so there will be reviews coming in due course. Also got some clothes & shoes in Zara & Topshop. Anywoo, back to the gruaig. My hair is long & layered. I have a half moon fringe (think Zooey Deschanel), it is brown with blondish ombred ends.

This is the image I took to the hairdressers for inspiration on the haircut….am I the only nutter who saves hair pictures on their iPhone to show to hairdressers???

Image

This is what I ended up with.

20130802-205109.jpg

Not too bad I think. I could definitely do with a trim at this stage, I love a heavy fringe but after a few weeks I can no longer see and keep pushing it to the side. Also after the heatwave my poor ombred ends are in bits, I am trying a last ditch attempt of covering them in coconut oil before getting a good few inches chopped off as the ends are really in a bad way at this stage. I will report back on the coconut oil and let ye know how I get on with it.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Beauty…..Day 4

    • I did, and a towel to keep it nice & cosy. Gonna leave it dry naturally so we’ll see in the morning if it’s lovely & soft or if you could fry chips in my hair. Smelt nice though.

Leave a Reply

