Feeling hot, hot, hot….Nars Carthage Pure Matte Lipstick

711999a9-7d64-4b77-a514-763074e7d434This is one lipstick I have lusted over for quite sometime and I recently gave in and purchased it at here.  It comes, as always in the lovely, sleek, matte, black casing and white font we have come to associate with excellence.  It retails at €26, which while not cheap, is a good price for a lipstick that lasts, and lasts, and lasts.
The Pure Matte formulation is, no big surprise here….matte, but it is not drying. Containing wild mango butter, vitamin e and Acai oil, it doesn’t pull during application and nourishes lips while on. The wear time is pretty amazing. I put this on at 11am and at 4pm, having eaten and drank in between it was pretty much perfect. I did top it up a little, but more so to get it to photograph better then anything else. Please excuse my rubbish camera skills, I am still learning. I’m not sure my photos show exactly how bright Carthage is, but it is BRIGHT, but fabulous.

I love a matte lipstick, they seem more grown up to me, and require not much more than a coat of mascara, some powder and a little bit of blusher to pull off. There is no need for a complicated eye with Cartage, a line of chic black eyeliner if you wish, will finish the look off nicely. Fast, fun, easy & glamorous is how I would sum up Nars Carthage.

8 thoughts on “Feeling hot, hot, hot….Nars Carthage Pure Matte Lipstick

    • Thanks Chloe, I fear my photography skills aren’t up to much (would be rude to blame the camera) it is very bright, I don’t know if it my photo or my laptop screen but it doesn’t look as bright to me as it is in reality.

Leave a Reply

