So who feels like a big tit…….em that would be me.

So I would love another baby.  I have a little boy who is two and a half and I had a miscarriage last year.  My periods are of course, irregular as feck so trying to figure out when I’m ovulating is a whole other story.  Anywoo, for the last 2 days I have been feeling queasy and while I “knew” I couldn’t be pregnant
due to that fact that I had my period about 2 weeks ago……but it was shorter than usual.  Himself was flicking around on the telly the other night and stopped on a program called “I didn’t know I was pregnant”, to which of course I started sniggering immediately and making comments about the fact that while I know some people continue to have periods, don’t get morning sickness (luck divils, I died on small man) and don’t put on much weight, but how could you not feel the child moving around inside you?  I’m mean come on now, I got the shit kicked out of my insides 24 hours a day, during the last few weeks of pregnancy they ask you to keep track of your babies movements up til 10 a day, my little monster would have that knocked out before 8am.  So while I sniggered and guffawed at these eejits who were “obviously in denial” as far as I was concerned, a little kernal of doubt/hope started to take root inside me.  I mean sure, I’d had my period, but it was short, it could have been an implantation bleed, some people do have periods while pregnant, and I felt sick….SICK, which I didn’t ever on my last pregnancy, should have been a hint something was amiss, however I digress.  So I was uptown this morning, getting a few bits in the local chemist (reviews to follow in due course, see how good I am to ye), AAAAND I bought a pregnancy test.  Yes I know, stupidity….you can guess the outcome here right?  Yup, twas negative, there’s nothing like seeing the words “Not Pregnant” there in all it’s digital glory to give you a swift kick in the teeth.  Feckin eejit that I am, I shouldn’t have gotten my hopes up.  Well I’ll know better in future, note to self, if you’ve had your period you are NOT pregnant, stay away from the chemist ya nutter butter. 

6 thoughts on “So who feels like a big tit…….em that would be me.

  1. Thanks ladies for your kind words. Yes it sucks, the miscarriage was the hardest thing I’ve ever gone though as I have been lucky enough so far in my life not to loose anyone close to me. But I have hope that I will have another baby, yes it is taking far longer this time and yes things will be tight, but kids are so worth it. I know that some day I will see Pregnant on that little digital screen and it won’t have Not in front of it.

  2. Ah hun I’m gutted for you. I’m sorry it didn’t happen this time, you have to keep trying(*wink)
    I would absolutely love a baby myself and although I’ve never been pregnant or even tried to get pregnant, I’m still disappointed every time I get my period.
    PS: I’m on the pill so nope, you out of all people most certainly aren’t supposed to be feeling like a tit, big or small for that matter 😀

  3. Hi Evie,congrats on the blog,it looks great.I have a drawer upstairs that has at least 30 old pregnancy test boxes…..all were negative so don’t feel bad.At least you know now and you’re not going to be really disappointed when aunt flo calls.It will happen,if it happened twice,it will happen a third time…..I promise.X

Leave a Reply

